California Near Space Project Incorporated is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that specializes in high-altitude ballooning. The high-altitude balloons we launch are used to enhance our understanding of a variety of topics such as: photography, meteorology, radio and payload design, as well as launching and tracking technology. We currently hold the world record for distance traveled by an unmanned latex weather balloon flight.

 

Meet the Team

California Near Space Project Inc.  contact@cnsp-inc.com 
 
 
Super Pressure Development
Lee Meadows LeeLMeadows@gmail.com
 
Payload Engineering
Ron Meadows K6RPT Ron@K6RPT.com
Lee Meadows LeeLMeadows@gmail.com
Johnathan Corgan AE6HO jcorgan@aeinet.com
John Malsbury KI4MTT jmalsbury.personal@gmail.com
Ian Kluft KO6YQ cnsp@ko6yq.net
 
Tracking & Recovery Teams
Don Ferguson AI6RE CNSP@donferguson.net
Linda Ferguson KE6BEO KE6BEO@comcast.net
Don Irving N6DRB DonAndPat@Irving.org
Raymond Rogoway W6RAR rogoway@infionline.net
Andy Mrozek KI6ZHC AndyMrozek@yahoo.com
Vivian Mrozek KJ6AQA vybuijten@yahoo.com
Stratofox Aerospace Tracking & Recovery
 
Launch Support
Frank Meadows KA6TVU KA6TVU@gmail.com
 
Chemical Engineering
Dick Rossman
 
Repeater Communications
John Glass NU6P john_glass@att.net
Tom Server NT6S nt6s@earthlink.net
 
Videographer
Michael Wright K6MFW mfwright@batnet.com
 
Photographer
Bob Snelgrove KG6TBY Bob@MySystem.com
 
Web, Marketing, and PR
John Malsbury KI4MTT jmalsbury.personal@gmail.com
 

Get Involved

If you are interested in assisting CNSP in achieving its mission there are two ways you can contribute. As a non-profit organization, we accept tax-deductible donations. To donate, click on the button below.

  btn_donateCC_LG

 
 
If you would like to volunteer with the group in a technical or other capacity, please contact us.